Tags

, , , , , ,

After accepting an offer, we waited for funds to clear. It seems like forever, but the transaction is finally done.

DSC08862

I am sure that millions of dollars get wire transferred around the world on a daily basis. In this day and age, most of the time funds are available shortly after. Not in this case. Or is this the regular time-frame? Our buyer hails from Brazil. It took more than two weeks to clear around 105K. That is ridiculous!

I can imagine the excruciating wait for the new owner. I guess some transactions take longer than others. The new keeper of this space is happy and excited. I asked her what was leading reason why she chose this condo. Her reply, “I fell in love with the kitchen.” That just makes all our hard work seemed worth it. We are extremely happy to create a space that someone else can call home.

On to the next flip!

