Tags

, , , , , , ,

I can clearly remember looking over the walls of this bathroom and forming a plan. That plan never called for wallpaper removal.

Eye level and lower had many holes, nicks and dings. I diligently worked on those. While giving a light sand just to knock off any knife marks, I noticed a fleck. Here I thought it was probably peeling paint. A little tug revealed wallpaper. As I got up closer to the border, it was evident that someone removed a once existing wallpaper border and did not bother to completely remove the glue. They applied layers and layers of paint right over it.

Out came the Wagner Steamer with a wallpaper removal attachment. It made light work of this nuance. When tools operate as they should work is exciting. The steam condensate dripped all over an almost perfectly smooth wall creating tear streaks. A skim coat should smooth and complete the walls.

20130802-201140.jpg

20130802-201149.jpg

