Tags

, , , , , ,

Demo continued to the guest bathroom today. Toilet tank came out fairly easy. Toilet bowl had a first for me. Never encountered a fix for broken flange. This ring was placed under the tiles. A quick wack with hammer and all came out.

The vanity simply came apart in pieces, nothing to save. However one of the supply valves was leaking. Might as well replace that now. Off to Home Depot. Came back to lift entire sink and vanity out. Sink drain pipe caught on supply line and took the whole thing came out from inside the wall. Oops.

As I took a second look it suddenly dawned on me, that using a CPVC replacement valve without drywall would create a huge hole. So I decided to cap both lines until I was ready. Three trips to Home Depot and the entire day fly by. Oh well off to hunt for a good deal in floors.

20130610-165321.jpg

